Fit Fat Ballet + Sore Day 21

Personal trainer showing a client how to exerc...

Personal trainer showing a client how to exercise the right way and educating them along the way. The semi-spherical device is a BOSU. Category:Fitness Category:Fitness_training Category:Personal_training Category:Stretching Category:Challenges to physical balance (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

We are nearing the end of the 25 day boot camp. I find it hard to believe that it has been 21 days since I started this blog. My health has been fluctuating between feeling fitter and feeling sicker. The sickness has nothing to do with Prevention’s workout though. Just my overall health, which I feel is made worse by overall weight and eating habits. I have found that even though I slacked off a bit during my bouts of illness that writing this blog has helped me to keep working out even when I didn’t feel like it. I have been working on improving my eating habits. Over the weekend I held a dinner party with friends and I made sure to make healthier foods esp. since one of my guests is a diabetic.

Recently I had some lessons from my former personal trainer driven in. She always emphasized warming up before and doing something to cool down after. I really haven’t been doing enough of that. The other day I was just stretching a little in bed when I suddenly felt intense pain in my left leg. It left me in agony for what felt like hours and afterwards it was difficult to walk. I did some research and one possible cause is not stretching properly after a work out. The other lesson came tonight while doing the swimming exercise when I suddenly had a sharp pain in my back. This could have been because of not warming up or due to poor form.

As for cardio I have mainly been doing a lot of walking. I also did one more workout from the app, workout trainer by skimble. I choose a random cardio workout. This one was challenging but doable. The major flaw for me was that this one did not even have a short video it just flashed slowly onto the images of how the exercises were to be done. Before I did this one I was going to give one of the other apps, Fitstar, a chance but I took a moment to read the terms and conditions and they really scared me off of trying that app. Maybe I was wrong to discount but I really did not feel comfortable with agreeing with what it said.

I’m sorry for only doing one blog last week. It is my goal to do at least two a week.

Life is too short for you to be embarrassed by the things you love.

About Fit Fat

Hi, I am a fat person who is also somewhat fit. I will be using this blog to track and review various exercise routines. I am not affiliated with anyone. For the most part the workouts that I review will be ones I find on the internet or on Netflix. I am a nontraditional college student at the moment which means that I don’t have much money or time to try out some of the programs that are available. Also, I am not a professional and whatever I say will just be my opinion as someone who is in the overweight category.

One response to “Fit Fat Ballet + Sore Day 21

  1. Pingback: Fit Fat Ballet: The End and Going Forward | Fit Fat

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

June 2013
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
